Closing a Goal-based savings account
To close a Goal-based savings account:
- On the account details page, select the Details tab.
- Select Transfer and close.
Tip: If you have reached the financial target specified at the creation of the goal, a Close goal button will appear at the top of the Goals detail page. Otherwise, this button is located at the bottom of the screen.
- On the Close and transfer page, select the reason for closing your account then select Continue.
If your account balance was above $0 at the closing of your account, you will see an account selection dropdown on the confirmation page. Select the account you want to deposit your funds to and select continue. A success confirmation screen will appear and you will have the option to create a new goal or select not now to be routed back to the home page.
Note: If the balance in your goal-based savings account was $0 prior to closing your account, you will receive a confirmation page at this time. Your account will be closed and all recurring transfers to your account will be canceled.